Wholly Health

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Creating peace & all that other good stuff July 21, 2008

Filed under: Healthy Mind,Spiritual Wellness — aprasek @ 12:05 am

     The small questions tumble into the bigger questions- Why can’t I find happiness? Why can’t I find my own confidence? Why can’t wars stop and we find peace? So many “Why can’t I/we find _____” questions and the search never seems to come up with anything. This endless angst for answers and accompanying helplessness can usher in a lot of depression. Of course, there are many factors in depression and climbing out of the darkness is no easy task. But, sometimes the answer is pretty simple. The A. J. Muste quote (also attributed to Mahatma Gandhi) has been very influential and healing for me, “There is no way to peace; peace is the way.” This quote reminds me that I will never simply find the things I ache for; I need to CREATE peace, CREATE happiness, CREATE confidence, CREATE love…


Where the Hell is Matt? (2008) from Matthew Harding on Vimeo.

     I particularly love the way one man is creating happiness, peace, love- all sorts of good stuff. His name is Matthew Harding and his video above is absolutely amazing. Don’t be shy to cry- I was an absolute teary mess by the middle of it. I think it really speaks to the connectedness of us all- no matter what culture, color, religion or language. You can also visit his website for more information and more videos.

 

Dance on, Peace out…

 

Aimee

 

2 Responses to “Creating peace & all that other good stuff”

  1. Jenny Says:

    I love the video. Amazing- absolutely amazing.

  2. Tracy Says:

    Luv the video. Thanx for sharing 🙂 I cried too…


Leave a Reply

