Wholly Health

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Reed’s Cherry Ginger Brew August 17, 2008

Filed under: My favorite things!,Nutritional Wellness — aprasek @ 5:11 pm

I’m not much of a beer drinker. So, the usual summer BBQ doesn’t have the drink selection that I particularly like. If I plan ahead, I’ll make some tea or ginger ale (find my recipe here), but planning ahead is not something I do particularly well. Thankfully, I have a backup- here’s a handsome picture of my alternate for homemade ginger ale:

 

Yummy. That’s a pic of Reed’s Cherry Ginger Brew. It’s got an intense ginger taste- no doubt the result of stuffing 22 grams of fresh ginger in each bottle. The brew is 100% natural and 22% fruit juice- not too bad nutritionally and definitely better than the usual soda. I’m actually sipping on one right now and mesmerized by the little bits of ginger floating around at the bottom. I got my 4-pack at Trader Joe’s for about $3.50.

Ahhhhhh… back to the sun and ginger ale- two of my favorite things.

 

Breathe in, Peace out…    

Aimee

 

Leave a Reply

