Wholly Health

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Creating My Reality August 29, 2008

Filed under: Healthy Mind,Spiritual Wellness — aprasek @ 10:39 am

I’ve begun to realize that the things I focus on and bring judgment to in my life become “bigger”. When I focus on my financial frustrations, they become more monumental, more annoying and more gripping in my life. When I focus on my hurts or “flaws”, my perceptions become a distorted mirror- sending a reflection of my life full of the unjust, unattractive and depressing.

If you have a few minutes, I’ve posted an animated video that I really love and hope you find thought-provoking as well. For me, it’s a reminder that life will meet my expectations and perceptions. If I perceive the world to be an unjust place, solely out to get me, the world will respond as so. But, when I transform those perceptions into acceptance, love, gratitude, etc., life seems to open up to me in new and exciting ways. Things begin to operate more smoothly and synchronistic, my self-confidence heightens and that empty space inside me begins to fill.  I love the quote from Norman Vincent Peale (at the begining of the video), “Change your thoughts and you change your world.” 

 

Breathe in, Peace out…

Aimee

 

 

One Response to “Creating My Reality”

  1. Pam Says:

    Beautiful. Thank you for reminding me of the peace we have within ourselves. I will bring this with me to help me relax and sleep tonight. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

