Wholly Health

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Off to India! May 15, 2009

Filed under: Complementary Therapies — aprasek @ 4:00 pm

Wellness Gossip will be quite different for the next three weeks…

I leave this weekend for India to study Ayurvedic Medicine, Tibetan Medicine and Yoga. I’ll be studying with some amazing practitioners and anticipate a truly eye, mind and heart-opening experience. I hope to share as much as I can here on WG.

I’ll be blogging about 2-3 days per week. Expect some pics during the trip, posts about my experiences, quotes from the practitioners and hopefully, some video posts.

Also, comment here or email me if you have a question about any one of these modalities (Ayurvedic, Tibetan, Yoga) for the treatment of a specific condition. I’ll ask the experts as many of the questions that I can on film and will post them when I get home.

And if you like, send some positive energy and prayers to our group (there are 16 of us) during our voyage! 

 

Namaste,

Aimee

 

Leave a Reply

