Wholly Health

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cowgirl Wrap July 20, 2009

Filed under: Nutritional Wellness — aprasek @ 11:59 am

It’s Meatless Monday! What are you having for dinner?

 

 

Here’s what I’m noshing on tonight:

A cowgirl wrap:  A brown rice or sprouted wheat tortilla filled with fresh spinach, a generous slather of hummus and cowgirl salsa. Click here for my hummus and salsa recipe. Both recipes are super easy to make and delicious on a hot day.

For dessert? Definitely watermelon.

Have a vegetarian recipe to share? Email the recipe(s) to aimee@wellnessgossip.com and I’ll post them. Or, feel free to write them as a comment below.

Enjoy your dinner!

 

2 Responses to “Cowgirl Wrap”

  1. Hannah Says:

    I’m having a Sunshine burger (the ones you talked about last week). They are awesome! I put avocado and tomato on it. My boyfriend even eats it. I think we’re having sweet potato fries too. Yum 🙂 All that and some Surly beer. I love summer!

  2. Steve Says:

    Glad to hear we’re celebrating Meatless Monday over hear(I knew you would Aimee)! I think I’ll have the “cowboy” salsa tho 🙂 Sounds good, and I want some of those sweet potato fries too…


Leave a Reply

