Wholly Health

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Miniature Earth August 14, 2008

Filed under: Take Action! — aprasek @ 11:11 am

I’m sitting here right now with a roof over my head, a glass of insanely priced organic orange juice, a Sigg full of filtered water, a computer with internet, light to shine on my keyboard, etc., etc., etc. There’s no reason to be ashamed of these things, but earlier this week, I was complaining to my husband that we had never been on a “real” vacation together. There was a lot more complaining, but I don’t think I need to bore you with the details. Let’s just say I threw a few Olympic-size pity parties for myself over the last few weeks. I’m all about feeling emotions and experiencing what bubbles up from inside, but I think lately, I’ve just been acting like a spoiled brat. Yuck.

Thankfully, I usually meet up with something/someone who slaps some sense back into me after a string of lengthy poor-me seminars. This week it was the Miniature Earth video (click here to watch the video)– I’ve seen it before, but it slapped me hard this time around. This video really reminds me that we have an innerconnectedness that yearns to be recognized and honored.

Here’s my mantra for the rest of the week:

Chin up, Head outta the butt…       

Aimee

 

3 Responses to “The Miniature Earth”

  1. Lea Says:

    Amazing video. Eye opening. Yeah, I think my head gets stuck up my butt a lot too. Thanks for sharin this 🙂

  2. Grants Loans Says:

    Nice site! Keep up good work8-)

  3. It is pretty! 😎 Keep up a good job!


Leave a comment